Scientific Review Committee

Autism BrainNet’s Scientific Review Committee reviews, approves and prioritizes applications for tissue based on scientific merit and adherence to the mission of Autism BrainNet.

Members of the Scientific Review Committee (SRC) are scientists with expertise in neuropathology, neuroanatomy and genetics.

Current Members:

Matthew Frosch, M.D., Ph.D.
Lawrence J. Henderson Associate Professor of Pathology and
Health Sciences & Technology, Harvard Medical School

Lea Grinberg, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Neurology, UCSF Weill Institute of Neuroscience,
University of California, San Francisco

Ed Lein, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science

Maree Webster, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Stanley Medical Research Institute, Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Keith Young, Ph.D.
Research Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Science, Texas A&M University College of Medicine